And then there was chaos

Well, I may have bitten off more than I can chew, but at this point the only option is to chew chew chew.

I’ll document the results of all my crazed work, in photographic form, once this all wraps up, which will be mostly next week. After that, surprisingly, though the semester is not over, things for me will calm down. My most ambitious projects will be complete.

I didn’t really realize how outrageously challenging and time consuming (and expensive!) this one project in particular would end up being until I was in too deep to turn back. But I am so excited about it that I’ve been putting in at least ten hour work days. As a result, my dirty laundry is strewn all over every surface of my bedroom, there is an unforgivable pile of dishes in the sink, and the cupboards are bare. This is not usually how I function, but I’m on a roll and am afraid that if I slow down, I’ll crash, so some things simply must fall to the wayside for the time being. I am still getting full nights of sleep though, because I’ve really realized that I can’t function properly if I forgo sleeping, or even try to cut corners with it.

When I’m in this state, I feel detached from reality. Productivity mode. No time to chat. Brain at full turbo speed. Working like this, the whole world dissolves and nothing else matters.

About heartroot

i like: pugs, cuddles, plants, herbs, tea, art, slasher movies, cultural theory, feminist theory, zombies, cupcakes, bike riding, swimming in the ocean.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

