Oh gosh it’s been awhile since I’ve done this…

But how it feels oh-so-right!

I recently moved to Halifax, NS to resume studying (after a several year hiatus) at the Nova Scotia College of Art and Design, and wanted a platform to share my experiences that gave me more freedom than, say, Facebook status updates.

I’m loosely planning to use this site to post photos, creative work I’ve done at school, as well as anything else that I feel is interesting enough to take the time to write about or share. I’m writing for friends mostly, people who know me and who I am away from.

That’s all for now, I’m going to try to fiddle with the layout here a bit, settle on a blog name, and figure out the best way to post photos and I’ll be back in action.

About heartroot

i like: pugs, cuddles, plants, herbs, tea, art, slasher movies, cultural theory, feminist theory, zombies, cupcakes, bike riding, swimming in the ocean.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

